Super Eagles’ final 25-man squad to AFCON 2023

Super Eagles’ final 25-man squad to AFCON 2023

The head coach of the Super Eagles, Jose Peseiro, on Friday unveiled his 25-man squad for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations in Côte d’Ivoire.

The full list was posted on the official Twitter page of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Peseiro has included three goalkeepers, nine defenders, five midfielders and eight forwards.

Notable names on the list are Victor Osimhen, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, William Troost-Ekong, Ahmed Musa, Victor Boniface, Moses Simon and Samuel Chukwueze.

Also included are Wilfred Ndidi, Ola Aina, Semi Ajayi, Francis Uzoho, Zaidu Sanusi, Calvin Bassey, Kenneth Omeruo, Ademola Lookman, Umar Sadiq among others.

The Eagles will fly to United Arab Emirates for camping before heading to Côte d’Ivoire for next year’s tournament.

The three-time AFCON winners will face hosts Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau and Equatorial Guinea.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *