Jersey Numbers Unveiled for Super Eagles at AFCON 2023

Jersey Numbers Unveiled for Super Eagles at AFCON 2023

As the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations approaches, the jersey numbers for the Super Eagles players have been officially revealed, signaling the team’s readiness for their 20th AFCON finals appearance.

Led by coach Jose Peseiro, the Super Eagles find themselves in Group A alongside hosts Cote d’Ivoire and Equatorial Guinea. Napoli striker Victor Osimhen maintains his hold on the number 9 shirt, solidifying his position as the team’s primary forward.

In a noteworthy assignment of numbers, Joe Aribo will proudly don the iconic number 10 jersey, while captain Ahmed Musa has opted to retain his renowned number seven jersey.

Among the new additions to the squad, Alhassan Yusuf will inherit the number 4 jersey, previously worn by Wilfred Ndidi, the player he replaced in the squad. Alex Iwobi has made a switch from number 18 to 17, and Samuel Chukwueze will continue to wear the number 11 shirt.

Here is the complete list of jersey numbers for the Super Eagles AFCON 2023 squad:

  1. Francis Uzoho
  2. Ola Aina
  3. Zaidu Sanusi
  4. Alhassan Yusuf
  5. William Troost-Ekong
  6. Semi Ajayi
  7. Ahmed Musa
  8. Frank Onyeka
  9. Victor Osimhen
  10. Joe Aribo
  11. Samuel Chukwueze
  12. Bright Osayi-Samuel
  13. Bruno Onyemaechi
  14. Kelechi Iheanacho
  15. Moses Simon
  16. Ojo Olorunleke
  17. Alex Iwobi
  18. Ademola Lookman
  19. Umar Sadiq
  20. Chidozie Awaziem
  21. Calvin Bassey
  22. Kenneth Omeruo
  23. Stanley Nwabili
  24. Victor Boniface
  25. Raphael Onyedika

With these assigned jersey numbers, the Super Eagles are geared up for the challenges that await them in the prestigious tournament.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *